Arthur Radio Transmission #23 w/ Prince Rama of Ayodhya

At the center of a wind tunnel, we find ourselves stuck between perspectives. Is the world moving at a million miles around us, or are we the ones who are flying? This week, join hands with Hairy Painter and Ivy Meadows as they plunge into the unknown, fortified by Prince Rama of Ayodhya‘s ancient primordial howls, growling synthesizer moans and consciousness-melting pulsations, which swirl like electrified streams of sonic debris in the positively charged atmosphere… “Give yourself. Lose yourself.


STREAM: [audio:http://www.arthurmag.com/magpie/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/Arthur-Radio-Transmission-23-w_-Prince-Rama-of-Ayodhya-6-27-2010.mp3%5D

DOWNLOAD: Arthur Radio Transmission #23 w/ Prince Rama of Ayodhya 6-27-2010

playlistum lyeth beneathio…
Continue reading

DAILY MAGPIE – Sunday, Feburary 8 at Family in LA: Silkscreened Posters + Vibes

from our friends at FAMILY:

Come to the opening of Boom! A silk-screened poster show at Family featuring:

Misaki Kawai
Shara Hughes
Hisham Bharoocha

Denise Kupferschmidt
Patrick Walsh III

David Aron

Espen Friberg
Brooke Inman
Ryan Waller
Adam Kaufman
Ted McGrath
Maryam Nassirzadeh
Anna Lowe Gustavi
Holly Stevenson

Family is proud to present Boom, an exhibition of two color silkscreen prints by artists from Europe and the US. The prints are deftly hand silkscreened, the two-color limit lending to experiments with multi-colored pulls, varnishes, and neons. Produced at the Lower East Side Printshop in the tradition of Barbara Kruger and Kara Walker.

The opening will include the debut performance of Vibes (members of Pocahaunted and Robedoor).

You may know Holly Stevenson from her book of drawings, Mexican Love Story, published by Nieves.

More images at the Family events blog.

DAILY MAGPIE – January 8 – THE SMELL

POCAHAUNTED

SUN ARAW

DREAMCOLOUR

Date & Time: January 8th, 2009 – 8PM

Venue: THE SMELL (L.A.)

Address: 247 S. Main Street / Los Angeles, CA 90012

Directions:

From the 110 North or South:
exit 4th St. towards Downtown
LEFT on Main
LEFT on 3rd
RIGHT into the alley

From the 101 North:
exit Spring St.
RIGHT onto Spring
LEFT onto 2nd
RIGHT onto Los Angeles
RIGHT onto 3rd
RIGHT into the alley

From the 101 South:
exit Los Angeles St.
RIGHT onto Los Angeles
RIGHT onto 3rd
RIGHT into the alley

Price: $5

For more information visit http://www.thesmell.org/