DAILY MAGPIE – Sunday, Feburary 8 at Family in LA: Silkscreened Posters + Vibes

from our friends at FAMILY:

Come to the opening of Boom! A silk-screened poster show at Family featuring:

Misaki Kawai
Shara Hughes
Hisham Bharoocha

Denise Kupferschmidt
Patrick Walsh III

David Aron

Espen Friberg
Brooke Inman
Ryan Waller
Adam Kaufman
Ted McGrath
Maryam Nassirzadeh
Anna Lowe Gustavi
Holly Stevenson

Family is proud to present Boom, an exhibition of two color silkscreen prints by artists from Europe and the US. The prints are deftly hand silkscreened, the two-color limit lending to experiments with multi-colored pulls, varnishes, and neons. Produced at the Lower East Side Printshop in the tradition of Barbara Kruger and Kara Walker.

The opening will include the debut performance of Vibes (members of Pocahaunted and Robedoor).

You may know Holly Stevenson from her book of drawings, Mexican Love Story, published by Nieves.

More images at the Family events blog.